Connect with Us

Facebook Button Twitter Button



Subscribe to the The Urban Edge, our monthly e-newsletter for updates, news and events.

Staff


Whit Bones

Whit Bones

Web & Events Specialist

Office: Sewall Hall 268

Contact: 713-348-4199, wbones@rice.edu

 


Lucinda Cannady

Lucinda Cannady

Institute Administrator

Office: Sewall Hall 272

Contact: 713-348-5362, lucinda.o.cannady@rice.edu


Kiara Douds

Kiara Douds
Post-baccalaureate Fellow

B.A., Rice University

Office: Sewall 274

Contact: 713-348-2944, kiara@rice.edu

Kiara Douds graduated from Rice University in 2013 with a B.A. in Psychology and minors in Sociology and Poverty, Justice, and Human Capabilities. From 2011-2012, she worked with students enrolled in the Pleasant Hill Leadership Institute in the Fifth Ward of Houston through the Kinder Institute’s Community Bridges program. She plans to attend a graduate program in sociology in 2015. 

 


Shauna DunnShauna Dunn
HERC Program Manager

Office: Sewall Hall 252

Contact: 713-348-2802, shauna@rice.edu


Amy Hodges

Amy Hodges

Senior Media Relations Specialist, Office of Public Affairs

Office: Allen Center, Suite 200M

Contact: 713-348-6777, amy.hodges@rice.edu 


Heather O'Connell

Heather O'Connell

Postdoctoral Fellow

Office: Sewall Hall 274

Contact: 713-348-2986, hoconnell@rice.edu

read more>>


Kyle Shelton

Kyle Shelton

Postdoctoral Fellow

Office: Sewall Hall 274

Contact: 713-348-3683, kyle.k.shelton@rice.edu

read more>>


Kaitlyn Sisk

Kaitlyn Sisk

Community Bridges Program Coordinator

Contact: krs4@rice.edu 


Jie WuJie Wu
Research Project Manager
Office: Sewall 270
Contact:  713-348-3856, jiewu@rice.edu

read more »

Alex Wyatt

Alex Wyatt

Web & Social Media Specialist

Office: Baker Hall 180

Contact: 713-348-2181, amw4@rice.edu